Planning Committee

The City Council is consulted on all planning applications submitted to both Harrogate Borough Council and North Yorkshire County Council. It is important to note that the City Council does not determine applications (it does not give planning permission) – it is just a consultee. Applications are considered at the Council’s Planning Committee meetings which are usually held fortnightly, depending on the number of applications received.

The agenda for the latest meeting can be viewed below

RCC Planning Agenda – 30 April 2018

The documents relating to this meeting can be found on Harrogate Borough Council’s public access website:

The minutes of previous meetings can be viewed using the tabs at the top of the page.

The 2017/18 members of the Planning Committee are:

Moorside Minster Spa
Cllr P Horton (Chair) Cllr J Bate Cllr L Barnes OBE
Cllr A Gaskin Cllr S Hawke Cllr P Pearson
 Cllr A Williams Cllr P McHardy – Ex Officio Cllr R Willis (Vice Chair)
Cllr C Powell